Secretariat 2018-07-18T13:25:47+00:00

AustCham Korea Secretariat

Sola Nam
Sola NamExecutive Director
Sola Nam is the AustCham Korea’s Executive Director. Korean born, Sola lived in Australia for 8 years while completing her HSC and Bachler of International & Global Studies at Sydney University. Sola returned to Korea in 2014 to complete a Master of Global Economy & Strategy degree at Yonsei University (GSIS). Having worked as a Marketing Researcher & Business Development Assistance at Austrade (Seoul Office), Sola join the Chamber in 2016.
WooJin Jang
WooJin JangCoordinating Manager
WooJin (Woo) Jang has been with the Chamber since late October 2016. As an Australian-Korean, Woo has a cultural and business understanding and knowledge of both worlds. Returning to Korea in 2015 to commence master’s studies at Korea University, Woo graduated from the Graduate School of International Studies (Peace & Security major) in February 2017. Woo previously worked in the Australian Taxation Office for two years before coming to Korea and has had a myriad of intern and work experiences in Korea. He has a passion for both the Australian community and Overseas Korean (Gyopo) network.
Woo is a native English speaker and is proficient in Korean.
Rowan Petz
Rowan PetzSpecial Administrative Manager
Often referred to by his last name, Rowan Petz is the Chamber’s Special Administrative Manager. Petz brings a wealth of diverse experience and knowledge having initially studied as a fraud investigator before moving into the currency management sector for six years. Petz’s passion for international trade and politics led him to a degree in International Relations at La Trobe University, Melbourne. Having received the Endeavour Australia Cheung Kong and the Victorian Government’s Hamer awards, Petz moved to South Korea on a scholarship program to study international relations and Korean language at Yonsei University in 2014. With a strong passion for wanting to further strengthen the Australian-Korean relationship, Petz commenced work at Chamber in 2016.